Hi ,

at the last time we saw a good defaces for a big websites including google & microsoft and others ;
but the question is how some one can deface all those website in short time ?
So the firt thing that you need to see is all defaced website are for a specific county and not .com
So Did them really find a vuln in those websites ? The Answer Is No and actually they hadn't any kind of file access or database access or any kind of access to google
But how did them Deface it ?
First let me make a
domain whois record to skype.co.il for example :
The rezult was like this :
Queried whois.isoc.org.il with "skype.co.il"...
% The data in the WHOIS database of the .il registry is provided
% by ISOC-IL for information purposes, and to assist persons in
% obtaining information about or related to a domain name
% registration record. ISOC-IL does not guarantee its accuracy.
% By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this
% Data only for lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances
% will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise
% support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial
% advertising or solicitations via e-mail (spam);
% or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that
% apply to ISOC-IL (or its systems).
% ISOC-IL reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
% By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
query: skype.co.il
reg-name: skype
domain: skype.co.il
descr: Skype
descr: 70 Sir John Rogerson-s Quay
descr: Dublin
descr: OOOO2
descr: Ireland
phone: +353 1 2322000
fax-no: +353 1 2323333
e-mail: skypedomains AT skype.net
admin-c: GC-BO1442-IL
tech-c: GC-MH18079-IL
zone-c: GC-CB11365-IL
nserver: ns1.skype.net
nserver: ns2.skype.net
nserver: ns3.skype.net
validity: 17-10-2013
status: Transfer Allowed
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121017 (Assigned)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121017 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121017 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121017 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121018 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121019 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121024 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121118 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121118 (Changed)
changed: domain-registrar AT isoc.org.il 20121119 (Changed)
person: Benjamin Orndorff
address: Microsoft Corporation
address: One Microsoft Way
address: Redmond
address: 98052
address: USA
phone: +1 4 258828080
fax-no: +1 4 259367329
e-mail: admin AT internationaladmin.com
nic-hdl: GC-BO1442-IL
changed: Managing Registrar 20121024
person: MSN Hostmaster
address: Microsoft Corporation
address: One Microsoft Way
address: Redmond WA
address: 98052
address: USA
phone: +1 4 258828080
fax-no: +1 4 259367329
e-mail: msnhst AT microsoft.com
nic-hdl: GC-MH18079-IL
changed: Managing Registrar 20121017
person: ccTLD Billing
address: CSC Corporate Domains, Inc.
address: 2711 Centerville Rd.
address: Wilmington DE
address: 19808
address: USA
phone: +1 3 026365400
fax-no: +1 3 026365454
e-mail: cctld-billing AT cscinfo.com
nic-hdl: GC-CB11365-IL
changed: Managing Registrar 20121017
registrar name: Communigal Communication Ltd
registrar info: http://www.galcomm.co.il/
So we can see
registrar info: http://www.galcomm.co.il/
thats mean skype in registred in galcomm.co.il also if you check microsoft and msn you will find the same thing ,
So if we get access on www.galcomm.co.il we can change the originak dns to our server and upload the deface page .
www.galcomm.co.il was infected with an Mssql vuln !
This attack called Dns hijacking !
And i think the same way used to deface google.Pk and The most of google,microsoft defaces !
Keywords :
Google defaced
how to deface
dns hijacking
google israel hacked
Zombie ksa
google pakistan defaced